Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives and Special Collections: Home

Guide to resources in Archives and Special Collections at the University of Strathclyde

COVID-19 update

COVID-19 update, Access to Archives and Special Collections 29th September 2020 

Please note: Archives and Special Collections arrangements are being conducted in line with Government and University Covid-19 guidance and could be subject to change at short notice. 

The Archives and Special Collections reading room will re-open on an appointment-only basis from the 29th September 2020

To make an appointment, please e-mail us at least 1 week in advance of your proposed visit date at archives@strath.ac.ukincluding details of your enquiry. Our first step will be to see if we can help you remotely, for example by supplying digital copies. If that is not possible, we will consult the diary and book you in. Giving an early indication of all the documents you would like to see is important, as we cannot facilitate same-day productions.

Appointment hours will be 10.30-15.30.

A maximum of 2 researchers will have access to the reading room at a time.

Please note that appointments will be made subject to availability, and priority will be given to University of Strathclyde staff and students.

Researchers will be asked to complete an online registration form, and will be furnished with further information as to what to expect in advance of their visit to ensure the health and safety of all staff and visitors.

Search the archive catalogue

The archive catalogue is a searchable database of descriptions of the archives held at the University of Strathclyde.

Search the library catalogue

The library catalogue is the library's integrated search service. Search for printed material and books in Special Collections.

Subject guides

Use our subject guides to find resources relevant for your studies or research.

Access our resources

Everything you need to know about visiting and handling materials.

Request copies

Guide to our copying services

Archives and Special Collections annual report

Archives and Special Collections annual report 2018-2019Welcome to the Archives and Special Collections Annual Report for 2018-2019 - a celebration of our work collecting, protecting, making accessible and promoting the unique research collections of the University.

 

 

Loading ...

Welcome

The University of Strathclyde's Archives and Special Collections is a unique learning and research resource open to all.

Staff, students and visitors are all welcome at the Archives and Special Collections reading room, which is on Level 5 of the Library.

William J. Ireland papers

Contact Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections's picture
Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
Archives and Special Collections
University of Strathclyde
Andersonian Library
Curran Building
101 St James Road
Glasgow G4 0NS
0141 548 2497
Website
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home