Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections: Home

Guide to resources in Archives and Special Collections at the University of Strathclyde

COVID-19 update

COVID-19 update, Access to Archives and Special Collections 25/08/20 

Please note: Archives and Special Collections arrangements are being conducted in line with Government and University Covid-19 guidance and could be subject to change at short notice. 

At present our reading room remains closed. 

Although the University of Strathclyde Library opened to staff and students on 24th August 2020, the Archives and Special Collections reading room will not open immediately. However, Archives and Special Collections staff will be on site from this date to answer your enquiries and provide remote access to material wherever possible through our reprographics service. 

We are working on creating an appointment-only system for essential visits in the coming weeks and will advertise when this will be available. 

We will keep our website and social media channels up to date with the latest information.

Search the archive catalogue

The archive catalogue is a searchable database of descriptions of the archives held at the University of Strathclyde.

Search the library catalogue

The library catalogue is the library's integrated search service. Search for printed material and books in Special Collections.

Subject guides

Use our subject guides to find resources relevant for your studies or research.

Access our resources

Everything you need to know about visiting and handling materials.

Request copies

Guide to our copying services

Archives and Special Collections annual report

Archives and Special Collections annual report 2018-2019Welcome to the Archives and Special Collections Annual Report for 2018-2019 - a celebration of our work collecting, protecting, making accessible and promoting the unique research collections of the University.

 

 

Loading ...

Welcome

The University of Strathclyde's Archives and Special Collections is a unique learning and research resource open to all.

Staff, students and visitors are all welcome at the Archives and Special Collections reading room, which is on Level 5 of the Library.

William J. Ireland papers

Contact Archives and Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections's picture
Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
Archives and Special Collections
University of Strathclyde
Andersonian Library
Curran Building
101 St James Road
Glasgow G4 0NS
0141 548 2497
Website
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home