This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe Social Science Premium Collection is comprised of collections and individual databases. You can search the complete collection or the individual collections or databases. The collections and databases include:
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowASSIA is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAn international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, Humanities Index indexes over 400 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK. There are regular monthly updates.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowCareKnowledge.com provides up to date information about policy and research developments in social care and social work. This includes access to CareKnowledge Bookshelf.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from 2,474 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines. Coverage is from 1898 to date.
This link opens in a new windowScopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
You can use BrowZine to find journals in your subject area. Please note that BrowZine does not list all of Strathclyde's journals, but it is a useful way to identify key journals within a subject field.
Social Research by 
Doing Your Research Project: a guide for first-time researchers 7th edn by 
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. It supports research at all levels and across all subjects by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Also includes cases, datasets, data analysis and materials on data visualization, qualitative and quantitative research methods, statistical methods and statistical packages such as Python, R and SPSS among others.
Library books are arranged by the Dewey Decimal classification scheme where each subject is represented by a number.
You will find books on the same subject will have the same number. The shelfmark is preceded by the letter D and will be followed by 3 letters, which are usually the first 3 letters of the author's name.
e.g. D 361.32 KOP
Here are some useful Social Work and Social Policy shelf numbers:
