This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowPAIS covers issues in the public debate.
It provides selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Dates of coverage: 1972 to present (PAIS International) 1915 – 1976 (PAIS Archive).
Subject coverage includes: economic conditions; education; energy resources and policy; government; health conditions; human rights; international relations; labour conditions and policy; politics; and social conditions.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Politics Collection (comprised of the Political Science Database, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, PAIS Index, and Policy File Index) forms part of the broader collection:
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Oxford research encyclopedias: Politics by 
Doing Research in Political Science by 
Doing Your Research Project by 
Social Research by 
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. It supports research at all levels and across all subjects by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Also includes cases, datasets, data analysis and materials on data visualization, qualitative and quantitative research methods, statistical methods and statistical packages such as Python, R and SPSS among others.
Library books are arranged by the Dewey Decimal classification scheme where each subject is represented by a number.
You will find books on the same subject will have the same number. The shelfmark is preceded by the letter D and will be followed by 3 letters, which are usually the first 3 letters of the author's name.
e.g. D 320.9411 MACG
