LibGuides: Lexis+ UK Legal Research: How to use Lexis+ UK: Lexis+ UK: non-UK jurisdictions

Lexis+ UK Legal Research

For more information on using the new Lexis+ platform look at the following guides:

Lexis + Academic Upgrade Information
'LexisNexis has invested in new technologies to ensure our invaluable market-leading legal content is easy to access and can add more value to both faculty and students.'
Lexis+ UK Help pages
Include help on Lexis+ UK Legal Research and video tutorials.

You can view a demonstration of Lexis+ UK Legal Research:

[Video] Lexis+ UK Legal Research Introduction
This covers the main features of the legal database service Lexis+ UK Legal Research.
Recorded August 2023.
Captions automatically generated.

Log into Lexis+

Lexis+ UK Legal Research
- This link opens in a new window
Lexis+ UK Legal Research provides full-text access to legal, tax and accountancy information. This includes many U.K. reported and unreported cases, legislation, and a number of U.K. legal journals. Commentary includes the Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Halsbury’s Laws of England. In force legislation relating to England and Wales as well as that from the Scottish Parliament is included, but some pre-devolution U.K. legislation applying solely to Scotland is excluded. Material from non-U.K. jurisdictions is available under the ‘International’ tab. The service includes Tax and Accountancy content - sign in to Lexis+ UK and choose the 'Practice Area' tab, then select the Tax or Accounting options.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.

Non-UK sources on Lexis+

Lexis+ provides access to many non-UK materials under the ‘International’ tab. The majority of these are from the United States but material is available from other jurisdictions. Content includes:

United States: Federal and State legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
Canada: Federal and Provincial legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
Australia: Federal and State/Territory case law, journals, and other secondary materials.
New Zealand: Case law and commentary including ‘The Laws of New Zealand’ encyclopaedia (NZ equivalent of ‘Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia’).
South Africa: Includes ‘Butterworths Statutes of South Africa’ and ‘Butterworths South African Constitutional Law Reports’.

International Law

Content includes case law from the International Court of Justice, material from organisations including WTO / GATT, and some treaties.

Access to non-UK sources on Lexis®Library

Material from non-UK jurisdictions can be found under the ‘International’ tab.

Select the 'International' tab. Then you can browse to a jurisdiction (e.g. Canada) and search or browse across the available content.