On the Welcome Page you can search across a number of databases.
From the tabs at the top of the Welcome Page you can also access individual search screens for different types of material including:
Under 'More resources' you can search across databases including:
Enter your term(s) in the search box and under 'Options' select the types of content you wish to search (e.g. Cases, Legislation, Journals, Overviews etc.).
Select the search button (the orange ‘magnifying glass’ button).
Results are displayed. You can sort by 'Relevance' (default) or 'Date' to the right above the results list.. You can filter particular categories (i.e. Case, Legislation, Journals, Overviews etc.) by selecting appropriate options to the left of the search results.
The Index of Legal Terms provides definitions of legal terms across Jowitt’s, Stroud’s and Osborn’s legal dictionaries or within legislation, cases and journals with links to leading authorities.
To access the search screen, from the tabs at the top of the Welcome Page, select ‘Index of Legal Terms’. Enter your search terms. Under 'Options' select the source(s) you wish to search. Select the search button (orange 'magnifying glass' button) to display results.
This link opens in a new window
Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.
Westlaw provides full-text access to a variety of legal information, including many UK cases, UK and Scottish legislation, a number of UK legal journals and EU materials. Westlaw's Journals search provides abstracts from articles from UK-published journals, including articles not available in full-text on Westlaw. Non-UK material is available by following the link to ‘Westlaw International’ from the homepage.
