This provides access to electronic versions of a number of texts including Gloag and Henderson: The Law of Scotland, The Law of Contract in Scotland (McBryde) and Palmer’s Company Law.
To access Books, f from the tabs at the top of the Welcome Page, select 'Westlaw Books'.
You can conduct a search across all subscribed texts from the search box at the top of the Books screen.
Alternatively, in the left column, you can select a Topic area to search.
To search across an individual title, under Publications select the relevant title.
Enter terms in the search box and select ‘Search’.
Search results display the text title, chapter and a blue link to an individual section.
To browse the titles, under All Publications - Titles within your subscription plan, follow the link to individual titles and then navigate through chapters and sections using the expand 
and contract 
by following the appropriate blue chapter/section links.
Tip: You can also access books available on Westlaw by searching SUPrimo.
SUPrimo is the University of Strathclyde Library's integrated search service.
Use SUPrimo to search our print and electronic library collections, including: books - journal titles - databases - electronic resources - theses - exam papers - media resources - course material.
This link opens in a new window
Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.
Westlaw provides full-text access to a variety of legal information, including many UK cases, UK and Scottish legislation, a number of UK legal journals and EU materials. Westlaw's Journals search provides abstracts from articles from UK-published journals, including articles not available in full-text on Westlaw. Non-UK material is available by following the link to ‘Westlaw International’ from the homepage.
