We subscribe to the Nexis database (see below) which contains full text of UK and international newspapers Nexis also includes tabloids, small circulation regional titles, alongside press releases, newswires and some magazines and trade journals.
You can choose to limit your search to a range of titles, or name the specific publication you are interested in to browse the content. Help on searching Nexis can be found on their support pages or ask your Faculty Librarian for advice.
An alternative newspaper index is Factiva (see below) which indexes a wide range of local, regional, national and international newspapers. You can choose to limit your search to a range of titles, or name the specific publication you are interested in to browse the content.
You will also find some titles covered by other databases such as European Newsstream, Gale Business Insights and ABI/INFORM (see below), which also include trade news and reports.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowFactiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a global provider of economic and financial information. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. Content provides local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events, containing current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowData sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowA business focused interface guides users to a huge range of content including journal articles, books, company, industry and country reports. Other content includes case studies and video content.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowThe Library has a current collection of UK and foreign print newspapers shelved in level 2 of the Library. The edition for the current day is displayed on the stands by the entrance gates on level 3. Titles held in print are:
