LibGuides: News Sources: Financial News

Financial News - Key Databases

Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a global provider of economic and financial information. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. Content provides local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events, containing current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
FT.com
- This link opens in a new window
Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis from the Financial Times on FT.com. Registration required for first-time users. Please expand 'more' for further details.
Users should sign in to this resource using University email address and password. First time users will also be prompted to register an account. Please follow our FT.com first-time user registration instructions before accessing the resource for the first time.
Use your University of Strathclyde email address when registering. Users are not required to create a separate password for this resource.
FT.com's Privacy statement and Terms & Conditions can be viewed during the registration process.
Nexis
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis provides full-text coverage of newspapers worldwide, plus press releases, transcripts of TV broadcasts, newswires, magazines and trade journals.
ProQuest One Business
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. This content includes more than 2400 academic journals, trade journals and magazines, hundreds of news sources, thousands of videos and hundreds of thousands of research reports from JP Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research and others.