This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides access to the reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical reviews from 1940 onwards. Conference proceedings and books are covered, as well as items listed in the annual indexes of Mathematical reviews but not given an individual review.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet via EBSCOhost. It is also available via the American Mathematical Society (AMS) interface. MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides access to the reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical reviews from 1940 onwards. Conference proceedings and books are covered, as well as items listed in the annual indexes of Mathematical reviews but not given an individual review.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is a platform consisting of multiple databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. Content spans multiple disciplines, document types and formats.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowLibrary books are arranged by the Dewey Decimal classification scheme whereby each subject is represented by a number.
You will find books on the same subject will have the same number. The shelfmark is preceded by the letter D and will be followed by 3 letters, which are usually the first 3 letters of the author's name.
Here are some useful mathematics and statistics shelfmarks.
D 510 Mathematics
D 512 Algebra
D 513 Arithmetic
D 514 Topology
D 515 Analysis, calculus
D 516 Geometry
D 519 Probabilities and applied mathematics
D 519.5 Statistics
