Practical Law is an online legal ‘know how’ service. It provides resources, such as practice notes, current awareness and standard documents to help with legal practice and providing legal advice.
Resources are created and kept up to date by a team of editors who have experience gained in law firms, companies and public sector organisations.
It is integrated with resources on the Westlaw UK service.
Users should sign in to Westlaw using University credentials, however first-time users must also register on the Westlaw site. Please follow our Westlaw Registration Instructions. Users who have not accessed the service in over 15 months will need to re-register.
You must use your University of Strathclyde email address during registration. You can access Thomson Reuter’s ‘Privacy Policy and Cookies’ information at any point using the link on the site.
Includes material reprinted in:
Greens Solicitors Professional Handbook (Division F)
Greens Sheriff Court and Sheriff Appeal Court Rules (Divisions D, K & S)
WestlawWestlaw provides full-text access to a variety of legal information, including many UK cases, UK and Scottish legislation, a number of UK legal journals and EU materials. Westlaw's Journals search provides abstracts from articles from UK-published journals, including articles not available in full-text on Westlaw. Non-UK material is available by following the link to 'Westlaw International' from the homepage.
This link opens in a new window
Users should sign in to Westlaw using University credentials, however first-time users must also register on the Westlaw site. Please follow our Westlaw Registration Instructions. Users who have not accessed the service in over 15 months will need to re-register.
You must use your University of Strathclyde email address during registration. You can access Thomson Reuter’s ‘Privacy Policy and Cookies’ information at any point using the link on the site.
Lexis+ UK Legal ResearchLexis+ UK Legal Research provides full-text access to legal, tax and accountancy information. This includes many U.K. reported and unreported cases, legislation, and a number of U.K. legal journals. Commentary includes the Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Halsbury’s Laws of England. In force legislation relating to England and Wales as well as that from the Scottish Parliament is included, but some pre-devolution U.K. legislation applying solely to Scotland is excluded. Material from non-U.K. jurisdictions is available under the ‘International’ tab. The service includes Tax and Accountancy content - sign in to Lexis+ UK and choose the 'Practice Area' tab, then select the Tax or Accounting options.
This link opens in a new window
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
This link opens in a new window
