Skip to main content

Library eResources LibGuide: eResources Status

General access and support information regarding the library's electronic resources (eBooks, eJournals and databases).

Overview

This page provides information and updates on any known access problems or planned maintenance affecting our library electronic resources (eBooks, eJournals and databases).  For information on the status of IT systems and services, please follow the below link to the IT Service Status page.

If you experience any problems using our library electronic resources, please first check the list below to see if this is a known issue.  If the problem is not listed here, please report the issue to the Enquiry Desk using the contact details provided below.  For general help using our library electronic resources, please contact the Enquiry Desk, or browse our LibGuides for subject specific and How To... guides.  

Ongoing Library eResource issues

Details of any ongoing issues or planned maintenance.

Dates are in format dd-mm-yyyy.

eResource (provider) Details of problem Date raised
Sustainable Organization Library Sustainable Organization Library titles have moved from the Ingenta platform to Taylor & Francis eBooks.  Please search on Taylor & Francis eBooks to find Sustainable Organization Library titles. We are aware that some Sustainable Organization Library titles are missing from the Taylor & Francis platform and we are working with Taylor & Francis to address this, and to update the links in SUPrimo and other library records.  30-04-2020
De Gruyter De Gruyter are working on fixing performance issues on the new degruyter.com platform.  The latest updates from De Gruyter can be viewed on the news section of their site at https://www.degruyter.com/news . 25-03-2020 last updated 06-04-2020
Brill Reference Works and Brill Primary Sources Off-campus users using the institutional login to sign in to resources on the Brill Reference Works and Brill Primary Sources platform are currently seeing an error message.  Please use records in Primo (or A-Z where available) to access the following resources:
Hague Academy Collected Courses Online; The Hague academy Centre for studies and research in international law and international relations; Recueil des cours = Collected courses of the Hague Academy of International Law; The Hague Academy - The Law Books of the Academy (or Special Editions); The Hague Academy workshop series; United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea; International maritime boundaries records; U.S. Intelligence on Europe, 1945-1995; U.S. Intelligence on Asia, 1945-1991 database records.
05-02-2020
ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library will be moving platform over the Christmas period.  ACM have notified us: "We are pleased to announce the official migration to the new ACM Digital Library (DL). While the formal launch of the new ACM DL will be on January 1st, 2020 the actual migration will take place starting on December 29th, 2019".  ACM have advised that all URLs will redirect, and institutional access will continue on the new platform.

SCHEDULED PLATFORM MIGRATION: 29-12-2019
Who Was Who (Oxford University Press) SUPrimo 'Reference Entries' type records for 'Who Was Who' content return Page Not Found error.  This has been reported to provider.  Where these records contain broken links, the resource can instead be accessed via the Who's Who and Who Was Who SUPrimo 'database' record or the A-Z Database record. last updated 16-12-2019
Westlaw Westlaw UK moved to a new platform in 2019.  Work is ongoing to update SUPrimo catalogue records to reflect the new platform.  If SUPrimo records are missing, or contain broken links, please access Westlaw using our Westlaw A-Z Database record.  Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. last updated 16-10-2019
IOP Science platform (Institute of Physics) Web browsers currently display a security warning on the IOP Science platform, warning that parts of the page (such as image) may not be secure. The warning appears when users are authenticated on the site. The error is due to the branding and logo images; however the site connection is secure. For further information on the security of the site please see https://iopscience.iop.org/page/change-from-http-to-https . 15-09-2019
ASME Digital Library There is a known problem with PDF links to ASME ‘Brief Notes’ content on the ASME Digital Collection platform. ASME are aware of this issue and are working on a solution, however there is no timeframe for when this will be resolved. Please see our help guide for assistance. If you require further help, please contact the library (contact details are on this page). 17-07-2019
American National Biography Online
[ANB]
Broken 'help' links reported to publisher. Help pages available via ANB help. 13-09-2018

Last updated 30-06-2020

Recently resolved Library eResource issues

Details of issues resolved within past month.

Dates are in format dd-mm-yyyy.

eResource (provider) Details of problem                                                                                             Date Resolved
Sage Business Cases Recent problems affecting Sage products (in particular Sage Business Cases) via A-Z Database record and SUPrimo links are now resolved.  Access via A-Z Database list and SUPrimo to Sage content now working as normal. 30-06-2020
ProQuest Ebook Central ProQuest have informed us that the performance issues affecting the search functionality on Ebook Central on Friday 26th June have been resolved. 26-06-2020
EBSCOhost databases We have received notifications that they experienced performance issues affecting EBSCO databases on 23rd June 2020 and that these issues have now been resolved. 24-06-2020
Springer eBooks Recent access problems to Springer Intelligent Technologies and Robotics eBooks have now been resolved. Access is working as normal.  Apologies for the inconvenience. 18-06-2020
IEEE Xplore Recent login problems on IEEE Xplore have now been fixed.  Apologies for the inconvenience. 17-06-2020
FT.com  Access to FT.com is available again. The records for FT.com in both the A-Z database list and in SUPrimo contain a link to instructions on how to login to this resource. 16-06-2020
ASTM Compass Access on ASTM Compass is now working as normal - via A-Z and SUPrimo records, and also for users going directly to the website and logging in via Shibboleth. 12-06-2020
Duke University Press Duke University Press have notified us that there were access issues on https://read.dukeupress.edu/ on 11-06-2020, which have now been resolved. 12-06-2020

Last updated  30-06-2020

IT Service Status

For status information on IT Systems and Services, please check the IT Service Status webpage.

Get Help or Report an Issue

If you require help using any of our library electronic resources, or come across any access, downtime or technical issues with these resources which are not listed on this page, please let us know at the Library Enquiry Desk.

  • Email: help@strath.ac.uk
  • Telephone: 0141 548 4444
  • In person: The main Information Services Enquiry desk is on Level 3 of the Library. We also have enquiry points on Levels 4 and 5.
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home