LibGuides: News Sources: International Newspapers

International news

Nexis (see below) includes a wide range of international newspaper titles, and we also hold the print version of the International New York Times (held for 6 months).

The site Online Newspapers provides links to major news sources around the world, and you can browse by region or country. As does the service ABYZ News.

If you want to visit other libraries to read international news, the British Library has a collection of international news including a collection from the former Soviet Union.

European Newsstream
- This link opens in a new window
European Newsstream provides full text access to recent editions of over 400 European newspapers. Access includes major titles such as Le Monde; the Guardian; Les Echos and El Mundo. Coverage dates vary per title.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Nexis
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis provides full-text coverage of newspapers worldwide, plus press releases, transcripts of TV broadcasts, newswires, magazines and trade journals.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a global provider of economic and financial information. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. Content provides local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events, containing current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.