Life expectancy, health inequalities, disability and addiction as well as access to and expenditure on private and public healthcare systems.

The Gateway streamlines the end-to-end user journey to search, discover and request access to the wealth of health and associated Datasets, Analysis Scripts & Software, Publications and Research Projects from across the UK and beyond.
Explore Datasets and BioSamples from the across the UK and beyond and then navigate their associated content, such as, metadata, data provenance, and demographics or Gateway entities, such as, linked Datasets, Publications, and Analysis Scripts & Software.
Managed by Health Data Research UK in collaboration with the UK Health Data Research Alliance.

Data have been collected and are made available via the UK Data Service on topics as varied as the experience of illness, child development, access to care, lifestyle behaviour, subjective physical and mental well-being, diet and nutrition, immunisation programmes and attitudes towards health service provision.

The Scottish Health and Social Care Open Data platform gives access to statistics and reference data for information and re-use.
This platform is managed by Public Health Scotland. Data is released under the Open Government Licence.

Collection of information from the Scottish Government's health and social care analytical work in Scotland.
"We collect, analyse and publish data to inform health and social care policy and service delivery. Our work supports evidence-based decision-making to understand and improve health and social care services and helps track progress on national priorities. Below is a summary of our publications by subject matter. This work cuts across many topics and policy areas."

The National Data Catalogue (NDC) is the definitive resource for Scottish health and social care datasets.
It aims to:
- improve access to metadata on national data.
- stop duplication of information.
- improve support to research on health and social care.
- encourage the use of national data standards and definitions.
- improve the quality of information supporting health and social care services.

The ScotPHO Profiles present a range of indicators to give an overview of health and its wider determinants at a local level. The profiles give a snapshot of health for each area and highlight variation through a variety of different visualisations.

The statutory custodian for health and care data for England, serving stakeholders across the UK. We enable the health and social care system to make best use of its data to improve healthcare outcomes, efficiency of services and the impact of research, while safeguarding the privacy of the people whose data we hold.

Data collections: a number of data collections covering many aspects of health and social care and collected from a wide variety of NHS trusts, local authorities, and independent-sector organisations.
Data sets: national data sets collect information from care records, systems and organisations on specific areas of health and care. This is used to inform policy and monitor and improve care

Information and analysis directorate (IAD) provides statistical information relating to many aspects of health and social care services in Northern Ireland.

Public Health Wales publishes data and evidence on a range of public health topics.

Find health and social care statistics and data about Wales.

A gateway to all WHO public health data. These databases and platforms provide access to understandable and timely data, transforming lives by making health and inequality data findable, browsable, and usable.

The Scottish Government’s Health and Social Care topic page provides an overview of policy areas, updates, and resources aimed at improving wellbeing across Scotland. It covers a wide spectrum of topics—including alcohol and drugs, child protection, end-of-life care, disability, maternal and child health, mental health, primary care, physical activity, smoking and vaping, and independent living—reflecting a strong focus on both prevention and support for vulnerable populations.

The Department of Health and Social Care supports ministers in leading the nation’s health and social care to help people live more independent, healthier lives for longer.

The Welsh Government’s Health and Social Care topic page serves as a hub for resources, guidance, and news across a broad range of topics designed to improve health and quality of life in Wales.

The Department of Health (DoH) is responsible for:
- Health and Social Care (HSC), which includes policy and legislation for hospitals, family practitioner services and community health and personal social services.
- Public Health, which covers policy, legislation and administrative action to promote and protect the health and well-being of the population.
- Public Safety, which covers policy and legislation for fire and rescue services.

WHO is the United Nations agency that connects nations, partners and people to promote health, keep the world safe and serve the vulnerable – so everyone, everywhere can attain the highest level of health.