It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Complete includes full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Mintel's published market research has been helping leading businesses achieve their goals for over 30 years. As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. Each report that Mintel publishes provides a unique overview of a market's dynamics and prospects, giving you the knowledge to devise informed and profitable marketing strategy.
Euromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects.
Use your University DS login. Please note, first time users must also register an account.
IBISWorld provides industry reports covering UK, US and China. The industry reports provide performance data and analysis on the market, supply chain, operating strengths and weaknesses, external drivers, major player market strategies, industry profit and cost structure benchmarks.
Please be aware that a daily download limit of 20 downloads per user applies to this resource. Reports can be viewed online without downloading. If you need to download more than 20 reports per day please contact the library at firstname.lastname@example.org .
WARC provides content for marketing, advertising and media research. It gathers information from organisations such as the Advertising Research Foundation, ESOMAR and the Institute of Practitioners in Advertising. Material types include journal articles, case studies, research reports, news items, best practice guides and statistical data.
Off campus? Use your University DS login. Please note, users must access WARC via Library records such as A-Z or SUPrimo records. Strathclyde users will be unable to log in from off-campus by going directly to the WARC website and selecting the Sign In option.
Formerly known as Business Monitor International (BMI) FitchConnect provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.
Use your University DS login. (Please note, Alerts and Daily Briefings functions on FitchConnect are not available to institutional users.)
Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.
Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to business cases content up to and including 2020.
Selected eBook titles on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to several law encyclopedias; 2017-2020 Law Collections; 2017-2020 Social and Political Science Collections; 2019-2020 Business Collections; and a range of older titles in the Business subject area. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.
Please follow 'Authentication note' instructions against individual eBook records in SUPrimo.