ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. This content includes more than 2400 academic journals, trade journals and magazines, hundreds of news sources, thousands of videos and hundreds of thousands of research reports from JP Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research and others.

Business Source Ultimate includes over 3,500 full text journals (including OA journals) in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes over 15,000 case studies, 1 million company profiles, 5,500 SWOT analyses, 65,000 business videos, 8,000 industry reports and 2,500 market research reports. Other non journal content includes books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886.

FitchConnect, through its Business Monitor International (BMI) content, provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.

Statista provides access to global market and consumer data. Includes statistics, reports, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports. Access includes Global Consumer Survey.

Data sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.

Business Expert Press eBook collection on the IG Publishing platform - access to all eBooks added to the Business Expert Press Digital Library 2010-2024 (inclusive). Business Expert Press eBooks are written by business experts and cover topics covered in advanced undergraduate and graduate business and management courses.

The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

“DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.” (DOAJ). The DOAJ currently includes over 16,000 journals from 125 different countries. You can use DOAJ to search for and find Open Access journals and articles which you can then download directly from the publisher’s website.

A wide range of eBooks on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to the 2016-2024 Law Collections; 2017-2024 Social and Political Science Collections; 2011-2024 Economics Collections; 2017-2024 Business Collections. Strathclyde also has access to a large number of older titles across these subject areas, several encyclopedias, and a range of eBooks related to Environment, Sustainability, SDGs and Climate Change topics. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the Elgar Online site. SUPrimo contains records for the titles Strathclyde users can access.

A wide range of eBooks across a variety of subject areas from the publisher Emerald, with a particular focus on Business, Management, and Economics. Additional content includes Science, Engineering and Social Sciences titles.
 

Access to Emerald case study content - over 3,000 business case studies including The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) and The Case for Women collections.

Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.

HSTalks Business & Management Collection contains online lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed and updated. (Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to Journal content within this Collection.)

Access to all titles from 2000 to 2023 within the Business and Management eBook Collection 'database' area on the IGI Global publishing platform. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the IGI Global platform. SUPrimo contains records for the titles Strathclyde users can access.

Access to various databases and collections across a wide range of subject areas, on the ProQuest platform.

Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to Sage Business Cases content up to and including 2024.

University of Strathclyde's access to Sage Catalyst will end on 25th August 2025.

Sage Catalyst provides access to more than 750 eTextbooks covering a range of social science subjects including business & management, education, psychology and criminology. There are also some titles on academic skills and research skills.

SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. It supports research at all levels and across all subjects by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Also includes cases, datasets, data analysis and materials on data visualization, qualitative and quantitative research methods, statistical methods and statistical packages such as Python, R and SPSS among others.

ScienceDirect from the publisher Elsevier contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

Access to English language Springer eBooks from 2005 on the SpringerNature platform.

Monthly eCommerce data based on billions of transactions. Detailed information for online stores and marketplaces. 70+ KPIs per store. The database covers 56,000 retailers including Amazon and Walmart, 250+ product categories including fashion and electronics and over 150 countries. It also includes revenue analytics and forecasts. 

A curated interdisciplinary collection of book chapters, journal articles, videos and learning & teaching materials mapped to the UN's 17 Sustainable Development Goals. Fully searchable or browse content mapped to each goal.

A wide range of eBooks from the publisher Taylor & Francis. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the T&F eBooks site. SUPrimo contains records for the titles Strathclyde users can access.

Access to real life case studies written by international practitioners, academics and experts in the Tourism industry. Content available on CABI Digital Library.

WARC provides content for marketing, advertising and media research. It gathers information from organisations such as the Advertising Research Foundation, ESOMAR and the Institute of Practitioners in Advertising. Material types include journal articles, case studies, research reports, news items, best practice guides and statistical data.

WARC Sustainability Hub content includes best practice, expert guidance and case studies covering the challenges around sustainability, including net zero, from a marketer's perspective. This database is a subset of content available on the larger WARC (World Advertising Research Center) database which is also accessible to Strathclyde staff and students.

Web of Science is a platform consisting of multiple databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. Content spans multiple disciplines, document types and formats.

A wide range of eBooks from the publisher World Scientific Publishing. Strathclyde have access to all titles published in 2023, plus selected older titles in the follow subject collections: Mathematics, Clean Energy, AI & Internet of Things. SUPrimo contains records for the titles Strathclyde users can access. Please note that some titles have access restrictions. Where applicable, this is indicated in the SUPrimo record.