ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. This content includes more than 2400 academic journals, trade journals and magazines, hundreds of news sources, thousands of videos and hundreds of thousands of research reports from JP Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research and others.

Business Source Ultimate includes over 3,500 full text journals (including OA journals) in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes over 15,000 case studies, 1 million company profiles, 5,500 SWOT analyses, 65,000 business videos, 8,000 industry reports and 2,500 market research reports. Other non journal content includes books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886.

Global, regional and country-level analysis for over 200 markets. Includes Global Outlook on politics, economics and market topics plus Country Reports & Forecasts and Industry & Commodity Analysis. Also includes country-by-country data containing over 300 economic indicators with dates ranging from 1980 to 2050.

FitchConnect, through its Business Monitor International (BMI) content, provides Global Country Risk & Industry Research analysis and forecasts across 180 markets and 22 sectors. Also included are Energy Transitions analysis, ESG Country data and project data for LNG, Global Mines, Infrastructure and Pharmaceutical manufacturing. Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.

Access to macroeconomic and financial data including World Economic Outlook, International Financial Statistics, Global Financial Stability Report, Fiscal Monitor and Regional Outlooks

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and much more

Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to Sage Business Cases content up to and including 2025.

HSTalks Business & Management Collection contains online lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed and updated. (Strathclyde also has access to the Henry Stewart Business and Management Journal Collection.)

Access to Emerald case study content - over 3,000 business case studies including The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) and The Case for Women collections.

Access to real life case studies written by international practitioners, academics and experts in the Tourism industry. Content available on CABI Digital Library.

Data sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.

Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.

Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.

The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis from the Financial Times on FT.com. Registration required for first-time users. Please expand 'additional information' for further details.

IBSS is an index to journal articles and books in the social sciences. It covers the period 1951 to present. It covers a wide range of social sciences literature and it is particularly strong in anthropology, economics, politics and sociology. 

Useful for: Economics, Education, Government and Public Policy and Social Policy.

The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) distributes more than 1,200 working papers each year. These papers have not been peer reviewed. The content of these working papers is US focused. University of Strathclyde members have access to all working papers on the NBER site through our University subscription.

Working papers issued more than 18 months ago are open access. Any individual can access the open access papers by going directly to the NBER site in their web-browser. Visitors on the site who do not have an NBER subscription can also download 3 paywalled papers per year.

The OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) is a forum and knowledge hub for data, analysis and best practices in public policy. OECD Publications provides access to the Organisation's reports, research papers, policy papers and briefs. Content includes case studies and working papers. The OECD site also provides access to statistical data and country information.

SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. It supports research at all levels and across all subjects by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Also includes cases, datasets, data analysis and materials on data visualization, qualitative and quantitative research methods, statistical methods and statistical packages such as Python, R and SPSS among others.

Includes "Business, Management and Accounting", "Decision Sciences" and "Economics, Econometrics and Finance" collections.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

Statista provides access to global market and consumer data. Includes statistics, reports, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports. Access also includes the Market Insights, Consumer Insights and eCommerce Insights content. PLEASE NOTE: to access eCommerce Insights off campus you must use the separate database record for Statista - eCommerce Insights.

A curated interdisciplinary collection of book chapters, journal articles, videos and learning & teaching materials mapped to the UN's 17 Sustainable Development Goals. Fully searchable or browse content mapped to each goal.

Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.

Access to data from the ESDS (Economic and Social Data Service) and Census data for 1971-2021. Includes data from International Energy Agency, World Bank, OECD, United Nations, Human Rights Atlas, International Monetary Fund.

Web of Science is a platform consisting of multiple databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. Content spans multiple disciplines, document types and formats.

Business Expert Press eBook collection on the IG Publishing platform - access to all eBooks added to the Business Expert Press Digital Library 2010-2025 (inclusive). Business Expert Press eBooks are written by business experts and cover topics covered in advanced undergraduate and graduate business and management courses.

Access to a range of titles on the De Gruyter Brill site. Strathclyde's access includes Business and Economics eBook collections from 2020 onwards. Use the search option on the site to find specific titles or browse the subject collections to find the latest Business and Economics books - reset the filters on the results page to see all the Business and Economics books available. SUPrimo contains records for the titles Strathclyde users can access.

A wide range of eBook titles on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to all Business & Management and Economics & Finance titles up to and including 2023. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.

A wide range of eBooks across a variety of subject areas from the publisher Emerald, with a particular focus on Business, Management, and Economics. Additional content includes Science, Engineering and Social Sciences titles.
 

Access to all titles from 2000 to 2023 within the Business and Management eBook Collection 'database' area on the IGI Global publishing platform. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the IGI Global platform. SUPrimo contains records for the titles Strathclyde users can access.

Sage Catalyst provides access to around 800 eTextbooks covering a range of social science subjects including business & management, education, psychology and criminology. There are also some titles on academic skills and research skills.

Access to English Language eBooks from 2005. Browse by Discipline to see the Business & Management and Economics eBooks.

Access to a large number of eBooks including Economics, Finance, Business & Industry titles. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the Taylor & Francis eBooks you can platform browse by subject.

Access to a wide range of eBook titles on the World Scientific Publishing platform. Strathclyde have access to all titles published in 2023, including the Business & Management and Economics & Finance Collections. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the World Scientific platform you can browse by subject.