Accounting and Finance: Home

A business focused interface guides users to a huge range of content including journal articles, books, company, industry and country reports. Other content includes case studies and video content.

Business Source Ultimate includes over 3,500 full text journals (including OA journals) in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes over 15,000 case studies, 1 million company profiles, 5,500 SWOT analyses, 65,000 business videos, 8,000 industry reports and 2,500 market research reports. Other non journal content includes books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886.

BankFocus is a database of banks worldwide. The information is sourced by Bureau van Dijk from a combination of annual reports, information providers and regulatory sources. There are detailed financials for around 46,600 banks, approx. 30,000 in North America and the rest world-wide. The number of years available varies between regions and templates. Most banks have at least seven years of history; some have 30.

Fame is the leading company database for the UK and Ireland, tracking 15 million companies from SMEs to large global players, including public, private, active, inactive, dissolved, charities, and sole traders. Fame also includes 20 years of historical financial and ownership data. Moody's collect this information from 15 best-in-class information providers such as Companies House, then standardise, and link all the data together making it very easy to create a panel data set to compare years against years and companies against companies. The detailed information includes: Company profile, profit and loss account, balance sheet, cash flow statement, ratios and trends, credit score and rating, complete lists of holding companies, security and price data, subsidiaries and directors, shareholders, all "site/trading" addresses, activity information, corporate tree diagrams, miscellaneous information.

Lexis+ UK Legal Research provides full-text access to legal, tax and accountancy information. This includes many U.K. reported and unreported cases, legislation, and a number of U.K. legal journals. Commentary includes the Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Halsbury’s Laws of England. In force legislation relating to England and Wales as well as that from the Scottish Parliament is included, but some pre-devolution U.K. legislation applying solely to Scotland is excluded. Material from non-U.K. jurisdictions is available under the ‘International’ tab. The service includes Tax and Accountancy content - sign in to Lexis+ UK and choose the 'Practice Area' tab, then select the Tax or Accounting options.

Stock market and financial information. Includes company profiles, executive summaries, financial information and independent analyst reports. Before using this resource for the first time you will need to register as a new user using your University of Strathclyde email address.

Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to business cases content up to and including 2023.

SAGE Video streaming collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners to deliver cutting-edge teaching and research-oriented video. The video collections provide real-world perspectives through video interviews, cases and in-practice footage with distinguished academics and top practitioners in the field.

Strathclyde's subscription is to the 'Business & Management' and 'Leadership' video collections, and access runs until 31st July 2024.

HSTalks Business & Management Collection contains online lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed and updated. (Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to Journal content within this Collection.)

Access to Emerald case study content - over 3,000 business case studies including The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) and The Case for Women collections.

Access to real life case studies written by international practitioners, academics and experts in the Tourism industry.

Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.

Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a global provider of economic and financial information. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. Content provides local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events, containing current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.

The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis from the Financial Times on FT.com. Registration required for first-time users. Please expand 'more' for further details.

Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Strathclyde has access to Mergent Historical Annual Reports which contains three collections of historical corporate annual reports, covering US Documents, Canadian Documents, and International Documents.

Includes "Business, Management and Accounting", "Decision Sciences" and "Economics, Econometrics and Finance" collections.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

The Web of Science Core Collection includes the Social Science Citation Index, whcih includes Business & Management content.

Business Expert Press eBook collection on the IG Publishing platform - access to all eBooks added to the Business Expert Press Digital Library 2010-2021 (inclusive). Business Expert Press eBooks are written by business experts and cover topics covered in advanced undergraduate and graduate business and management courses.

A wide range of eBook titles on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to all Business & Management and Economics & Finance titles up to and including 2023. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.

Access to all titles from 2000 to 2022 within the Business and Management eBook Collection 'database' area on the IGI Global publishing platform. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the IGI Global platform. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.

Access to all titles from the Business and Management subject area of the Oxford Handbooks Online series.

Access to English Language eBooks from 2005. Browse by Discipline to see the Business & Management and Economics eBooks.

Access to a large number of eBooks including Economics, Finance, Business & Industry titles. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the Taylor & Francis eBooks you can platform browse by subject.

Access to a wide range of eBook titles on the World Scientific Publishing platform. Strathclyde have access to all titles published in 2023, including the Business & Management and Economics & Finance Collections. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the World Scientific platform you can browse by subject.