Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search engines are a good place to start when searching for grey literature. You can find the websites of organisations and look at the Publications, Reports or Documents sections of the sites.
BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
Provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.’
A search engine that doesn't track you.
Use the advanced search options. For example, limit to a particular domain or a file type such as PDF to find reports.
Includes conference papers, reports, theses.
Databases and repositories
You can use database filters to retrieve specific types of information such as reports. Open access repositories provide access to freely available material.
A-Z list of all databases available through the Library.
Open Access LibGuide
A guide on how to find and access Open Access resources.
Core is the world’s largest collection of open access full texts. Open access research papers from repositories and open access journals. 219,218,877 full texts. Also has a browser extension, Core Discovery https://core.ac.uk/services/discovery
Oen access resources including papers and theses with 50m records from 2,000 contributors.