You can search for conference proceedings on SUPrimo (Library Collections tab) using any combination of keywords from the conference name (if there is one), editor, title.
Some conferences may be published in a journal - check under the journal title if this is the case.
You can search for individual papers within a conference using the Articles and papers tab on SUPrimo. Enter the paper title or keywords and then use the Refine My Results option to limit your results to Conference Proceedings.
Databases - Conference papers
Most databases will contain conference papers. From your search results choose Document Type or Source Type and limit to Conference Paper or Conference Proceeding depending on the database. Some databases just contain conference papers or have a high proportion of conference papers:
An index to the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines, from anthropology to zoology. Conference Proceedings Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature. Two editions cover the sciences and social sciences.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
An index to the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
IEEE Xplore provides full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Access is to the full text published since 1988 and select content published since 1913 from: IEEE journals, transactions, proceedings, and magazines; IEEE conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Spectrum Magazine; IEEE-Wiley eBooks collection; IET journals; IET conference proceedings.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
ACM Digital Library provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM journals, magazines, newsletters and proceedings since 1954, together with the Guide to Computing Literature bibliographic database. Full-text is available for all ACM publications and bibliographic information for other major computing publishers.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
We have access to titles in this collection from Volume 1, 1973. The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level. The cornerstone of LNCS's editorial policy is its unwavering commitment to report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education. LNCS has always enjoyed close cooperation with the computer science R & D community, with numerous renowned academics, and with prestigious institutes and learned societies.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
We have access to titles in this collection from Volume 1, 1964. This series reports on new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications - quickly, informally and at a high level. Mathematical texts analysing new developments in modelling and numerical simulation are welcome. The type of material considered for publication includes: 1. Research monographs 2. Lectures on a new field or presentations of a new angle in a classical field. 3. Summer schools and intensive courses on topics of current research.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Web sources - Conference papers
Look on the conference website or the organisation website to see if their conference proceedings have been published.
The author(s) may publish their papers on their own website or on an institutional website or repository.
This link opens in a new window
