It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MBA LibGuide: Home
A guide to information resources and services for MBA students at Strathclyde Business School.
Business Source Complete includes full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Formerly known as Business Monitor International (BMI) FitchConnect provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.
Use your University DS login. (Please note, Alerts and Daily Briefings functions on FitchConnect are not available to institutional users.)
Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.
HSTalks Business & Management Collection contains online lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed and updated. (Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to Journal content within this Collection.)
WARC provides content for marketing, advertising and media research. It gathers information from organisations such as the Advertising Research Foundation, ESOMAR and the Institute of Practitioners in Advertising. Material types include journal articles, case studies, research reports, news items, best practice guides and statistical data.
Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to business cases content up to and including 2020.
Selected eBook titles on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to several law encyclopedias; 2017-2020 Law Collections; 2017-2020 Social and Political Science Collections; 2019-2020 Business Collections; and a range of older titles in the Business subject area. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.
Please follow 'Authentication note' instructions against individual eBook records in SUPrimo.