Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Design, Manufacture and Engineering Management websites
There are a huge number of external websites which will be able to support your learning and research, below are a sample of those which may be of interest.
British Industrial Design Association
Trade body representing anyone working in the field of industrial design, includes a directory of companies, details of qualifications and professional networking.
Chartered Management Institute
Professional body for management staff, includes news, qualifications, professional development and a shop for relevant publications.
UK Goverment's advisors on design - contains details on projects, research, training and events.
Glasgow Style Collection
A collection of images from the Talwin Morris Collection, held at the Glasgow School of Art Library. The images are held on VADS which holds over 100,000 images that are freely available and copyright cleared for use in learning, teaching and research in the UK.
Manufacturing Technologies Association
A professional network for those working in the engineering-based manufacturing field. Includes news, updates, training, events and various industry facts.
Society of Manufacturing Engineers
An online hub for manufacturing engineers with various subject-specialist online communities, training resources, events, a library of resources, and careers advice.
A search engine focussed on finding data and statistics rather than webpages and articles.