Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics: Websites

Useful economics websites

  • Bank for International Settlements (BIS) An international organisation,  which seeks to foster monetary  and financial stability. The site includes many  full-text reports, papers and statistical data.

  • Bank of England Access to publications including reports, papers, research ,statistics, reports etc.

  • The City UK International activities of UK based financial institutions.

  • CNNMoney Business, markets, futures, currencies, commodities, personal finance and news.

  • BEA International Trade and Investment Country Facts Using the US Bureau of Economic Analysis website users can find a snapshot of statistics on trade and investment between the United States and another country - includes inward and outward invesrment and trade in goods and services.

  • Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA) Material organised by broad topic headings. Some full-text articles are available online.

  • International  Monetary Fund (IMF) Working papers, country reports and world economic outlook.

  • Investorwords Definitions ofeconomic, investment and finance words.

  • Studying Economics Specifically aimed at economics undergraduates, it includes study tips, information about the common modules and opportunities to consider after graduation.

  • Treasury (UK) Includes economic forecasts, economic indicators, consultation documents, related legislation, Budget and savings information.

  • UK Data Service . Provides a unified point of access to the extensive range of high quality social and economic data, including UK census data, government funded surveys, longitudinal studies, international macrodata, qualitative data and business microdata.

  • Vlearn: Talks on a wide range of business and economic topics by  academics, leaders and entrepreneurs

  • Yahoo! Finance UK & Ireland Includes international economic news, the latest UK budget and a wealth of financial news and information.
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home