Skip to main content

Speech and Language Therapy: Home

Recommended databases for Speech and Language Therapy

Related databases for Speech and Language Therapy

Archives relating to Speech and Language Therapy

The University of Strathclyde holds the archives of the Royal College of Speech and Language Therapists. You can read more about this collection in our blog posting or search the catalogue of the collection. 

In addition, Archives and Special Collections also hold some records relating to the teaching of Speech and Language Therapy at the University and its predecessor institutions. The archives include papers of individuals such as Dr Anne McAllister and course materials from 1960s-1990s (collections references: JCE/12/19 & JCE/14/19). Printed catalogues for these collections can be consulted in the archives reading room.

To find out more about exploring and using the archive collections at the university, please see our Archives and Special Collections website. 

New books

New books about study skills and essay writing

Related guides

Jargonbuster

What does it mean? An A-Z guide to Library jargon.

Useful shelf numbers - SLT

D348.07 to D349.4 (shelf sign)

Library books are arranged by the Dewey Decimal classification scheme whereby each subject is represented by a number. You will find books on the same subject will have the same number. The shelfmark is preceded by the letter  D  and will be followed by 3 letters, which are usually the first 3 letters of the author's name. 

Useful Speech and Language and related subjects shelfmarks:

 

D 611            Anatomy

D 612             Physiology

D 616.31       Dysphagia

D 616.81        Stroke

D 616.855      Voice disorders

D 616.8552     Aphasia

About this LibGuide

This guide will help you discover and use Library resources to help with your assignments, dissertations, projects and research.

Your DS password will be required to access some eresources on campus and all eresources off campus.

Please contact me if you need any help or advice in using the resources.

Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home