FitchConnect, through its Business Monitor International (BMI) content, provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.

Mintel's published market research has been helping leading businesses achieve their goals for over 30 years. As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. 

Strathclyde currently subscribes to the following Mintel UK collections: Drink, Leisure, Retail: eCommerce, Retail: Overview, Sustainability, Technology and Travel.

Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.

Euromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects.

Strathclyde also subscribes to Passport’s Sustainability module which includes Industry and Consumer Surveys and Claims and Opportunity trackers. These include data by geography, industry, category, attribute and brand.

IBISWorld provides industry reports covering UK, Ireland, Germany, US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, China and Mexico. Industry reports for other European countries are covered in the EU filter. There are also Global industry reports and archives. The industry reports provide performance data and analysis on the market, supply chain, operating strengths and weaknesses, external drivers, major player market strategies, industry profit and cost structure benchmarks.
Please be aware that a daily download limit of 25 downloads per user applies to this resource. Reports can be viewed online without downloading. If you need to download more than 25 reports per day please contact the library at help@strath.ac.uk .

Statista provides access to global market and consumer data. Includes statistics, reports, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports. Access includes Global Consumer Survey.

WARC provides content for marketing, advertising and media research. It gathers information from organisations such as the Advertising Research Foundation, ESOMAR and the Institute of Practitioners in Advertising. Material types include journal articles, case studies, research reports, news items, best practice guides and statistical data.

WARC Sustainability Hub content includes best practice, expert guidance and case studies covering the challenges around sustainability, including net zero, from a marketer's perspective. This database is a subset of content available on the larger WARC (World Advertising Research Center) database which is also accessible to Strathclyde staff and students.

ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. This content includes more than 2400 academic journals, trade journals and magazines, hundreds of news sources, thousands of videos and hundreds of thousands of research reports from JP Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research and others.

Data sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.