FitchConnect, through its Business Monitor International (BMI) content, provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.

Global, regional and country-level analysis for over 200 markets. Includes Global Outlook on politics, economics and market topics plus Country Reports & Forecasts and Industry & Commodity Analysis. Also includes country-by-country data containing over 300 economic indicators with dates ranging from 1980 to 2050.

Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.

Euromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects.

Strathclyde also subscribes to Passport’s Sustainability module which includes Industry and Consumer Surveys and Claims and Opportunity trackers. These include data by geography, industry, category, attribute and brand.

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and much more

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development and provides access to their books, journals and working papers, and statistics. Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to all content on the OECD iLibrary platform.

Statista provides access to global market and consumer data. Includes statistics, reports, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports. Access includes Global Consumer Survey.

ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. This content includes more than 2400 academic journals, trade journals and magazines, hundreds of news sources, thousands of videos and hundreds of thousands of research reports from JP Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research and others.

Data sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.

Access to macroeconomic and financial data including World Economic Outlook, International Financial Statistics, Global Financial Stability Report, Fiscal Monitor and Regional Outlooks

Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.

Access to data from the ESDS (Economic and Social Data Service) and Census data for 1971-2021. Includes data from International Energy Agency, World Bank, OECD, United Nations, Human Rights Atlas, International Monetary Fund.

Please read the Additional Information before accessing this eResource.

Euromonitor International offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Euromonitor International has more than 30 years of experience publishing market reports, business reference books, online information systems and bespoke consulting projects.

Strathclyde also subscribes to Passport’s Sustainability module which includes Industry and Consumer Surveys and Claims and Opportunity trackers. These include data by geography, industry, category, attribute and brand.