It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lexis Library: How to use Lexis Library: Lexis Library - non-UK jurisdictions
How to access the Lexis Library database service and use it to find: case law, legislation, journal articles and more. This also includes information about how to access international materials on Lexis Library.
Lexis®Library provides access to many non-UK materials under the ‘Sources’ tab. The majority of these are from the United States but material is available from other jurisdictions. Content includes:
United States: Federal and State legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
Canada: Federal and Provincial legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
Australia: Federal and State/Territory case law, journals, and other secondary materials.
New Zealand: Case law and commentary including ‘The Laws of New Zealand’ encyclopaedia (NZ equivalent of ‘Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia’).
South Africa: Includes ‘Butterworths Statutes of South Africa’ and ‘Butterworths South African Constitutional Law Reports’.
Content includes case law from the International Court of Justice, material from organisations including WTO / GATT, and some treaties.
Access to non-UK sources on Lexis®Library
Material from non-UK jurisdictions can be found under the ‘Sources’ tab.
Under the ‘Sources’ tab select 'International Content'. Then you can
search across all content.
browse sources under ‘Browse Sources’.
Log into Lexis
Lexis LibraryLexis Library provides full-text access to legal, tax and accountancy information. This includes many U.K. reported and unreported cases, legislation, and a number of U.K. legal journals. Commentary includes the Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Halsbury’s Laws of England. In force legislation relating to England and Wales as well as that from the Scottish Parliament is included, but some pre-devolution U.K. legislation applying solely to Scotland is excluded. Material from non-U.K. jurisdictions is available under the ‘Sources’ tab. The service includes Lexis Tax & Accountancy (formerly Butterworths Tax News Online and Tax Libraries Online). Connect to Lexis Library and choose the 'Practice Areas' tab. Then click on the Tax & Accountancy option.