HeinOnlineHeinOnline is a legal research database. The University’s subscription includes access to the ‘Law Journal Library’, ‘Scottish Legal History’ and ‘English Reports, Full Reprint’ databases. All content within HeinOnline is image-based in PDF format and fully searchable.
This link opens in a new window
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Scottish Legal History
Scottish Legal History
Content includes the Stair Society publications and a number of other works important for research in Scottish legal history.
To access:
On the Welcome page under ‘Subscribed Libraries’, select ‘Scottish Legal History: Featuring the Publications of the Stair Society’.
From the drop-down menu select ‘All Titles’ to access the whole collection (or select specific parts of the collection to view).
Within the new screen, you can access works by category at the top of the screen or browse the alphabetical list..
Example: browsing Stair Society publications
Select the link to 'Stair Publications'.
Browse by Volume or Publication Year, Title, Title Volume, Coverage or Editor, using the chart of documents. Select the title to view the full text.
Use the table of contents in the left frame to navigate within the title or use the download and navigation options above the text.
Further search options are available under the Search’ tabs at the top of the screen.
This link opens in a new window