Vichy's double bind : French collaboration between Hitler and Mussolini during the Second World War

Dr. Karine Varley,

Lecturer, French.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

D 940.5344 VAR

also available as an eBook.

The Routledge companion to gender, media and violence

Professor Karen Boyle,

Head Of Department, Journalism, Media and Communication.

Staff profile.

eBook

Cannabis : global histories

Professor Jim Mills,

History.

Staff profle.

eBook

print copy in Archives and Special collections.

Rhyme and Rhyming in Verbal Art, Language, and Song

Professsor Nigel Fabb,

Professor Of Literary Linguistics, English.

Staff profile.

Shelf number  D 820.9(09) RHY

also available as an eBook

Paradoxes of digital disengagement in search of the opt-out button

Dr. Esperanza Miyake, Strathclyde Chancellor's Fellow, 

Journalism, Media and Communication.

Staff profile.

eBook

Belfast Punk and the Troubles: an Oral History

Dr. Fearghus Roulston,

Strathclyde Chancellor's Fellow, 

History.

Staff profile.

Shelf number  

D 781.6609 ROU

also available as an eBook.

The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Memory

Dr. Sharon Deane-Cox, 

Senior Lecturer, 

Translation Studies.
Staff profile.

eBook

Gender, Writing, Spectatorships: evenings at the theatre, opera, and silent screen in late nineteenth-century Italy and beyond.

Dr. Katharine Mitchell,

Senior Lecturer, Italian.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

D 850.7(09) MIT

also available as an eBook.

White thinking : behind the mask of racial identity

Translated by Professor David Murphy,

Head of the Department of Humanities.

Staff profile.

eBook

The first resort : the history of social psychiatry in the United States

Professor Matthew Smith,

History.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

D 362.2097 SMI

also available as an eBook.

Imagining childhood, improving children : the emergence of an 'avuncular' state in late colonial south India.

Dr. Catriona Ellis,

Teaching Fellow, History.

Staff profile.

eBook

print copy in Archives and Special Collections.

Changing land : diaspora activism and the Irish Land War.

Dr. Niall Whelehan,

Senior lecturer, History.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

D 941.7081 WHE

also available as an eBook.

Suppressing piracy in the early eighteenth century : pirates, merchants and British imperial authority in the Atlantic and Indian oceans

Dr David Wilson, 

Lecturer, History.

Staff profile.

eBook

print copy in Archives and Special Collections.

Michel Faber.

Dr. Rodge Glass,

Senior Lecturer, English.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

D 820.9-9 FAB/G 

Contraception and Modern Ireland : A Social History, c. 1922–92

Professor Laura Kelly,

Department of Humanities.

Staff profile.

eBook

Age of auto electric : environment, energy, and the quest for the sustainable car.

Dr. Matthew N. Eisler,

Strathclyde Chancellor's Fellow,

History.

Staff profile.

eBook

print copy in Archives and Special collections.

The wisest fool : the lavish life of James VI and I.

Dr. Steven Veerapen,

Teaching Associate,

English.

Staff profile.

Shelf number

D 941.06109 JAM/V

Queer Sharing in the Marketized University

Professor Churnjeet Mahn,

Deputy Associate Principal,

English,

Staff profile 

and Professor Yvette Taylor,

Education.

Staff profile.

eBook

Queer precarities in and out of higher education : challenging the institutional structures.

Professor Churnjeet Mahn,

Deputy Associate Principal,

English.

Staff profile.

and Professor Yvette Taylor, Education

Staff profile.

eBook

The Edinburgh Companion to the Politics of American Health

Dr. Sophie Jones,

Lecturer, English.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

D 362.1097 EDI 

also available as an ebook.

A Theory of Thrills, Sublime and Epiphany in Literature.

Professor Nigel Fabb,

Professor Of Literary Linguistics, English.

Staff profile.

Shelf number D 820(09) FAB

Study for obedience

Dr. Sarah Bernstein,

Senior Lecturer, English.

Staff profile.

Nominated for the Booker Prize 2023.

Shelf number D 820.9-9 BER

The coming bad days

Dr. Sarah Bernstein,

Senior Lecturer, English. 

Staff profile.

Shelf number

D 820.9-9 BER 

The mystery of love

Dr. Andrew Meehan,

Lecturer, Creative Writing.

Staff profile.

Archives and Special Collections.

Instant Fires

Dr. Andrew Meehan,

Lecturer, Creative Writing.

Staff profile.

Shelf number 

 D 820.9-9 MEE

Publics and their health : historical problems and perspectives

Dr. Peder Clark,

Research Associate,

History.

Staff profile.

Shelf number D 362.1 PUB 

My black stars : from Lucy to Barack Obama

Translated by Professor David Murphy,

Head of the Department of Humanities.

Staff profile.

Shelf number

D 920.06 THU

Scottish nationalism : history, ideology and the question of independence

Professor Richard Finlay,

History.

Staff profile.

eBook

Jobs and bodies: an oral history of health and safety in Britain

Professor Arthur McIvor.

History.

Staff profile.

eBook.