Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Northcote A gateway to UK annual reports
- Companies House All companies based in the UK are required to register with Companies House. Charges are made for company accounts and annual returns.
- EDGAR (US Securities and Exchange Commission) US companies registration statements and periodic reports. Information can be accessed and downloaded free of charge
- Yahoo Finance Market data, international exchanges, company financial news
- FAME (Financial Analysis Made Easy) This database covers 2 million companies in the UK & Republic of Ireland; provides company accounts for UK PLCs and larger limited companies; allows comparisons with companies in peer group
- Datastream database is only available to Business School staff and research students in the Department of Accounting & Finance. Datastream provides financial and economic research data on companies, industries and countries.
- Business Information on the Internet
- Kompass Information on 2 million companies in 70 countries
- Yell Directory of UK businesses and services
- Trade Association Forum A directory of UK trade associations which can be searched by industry or organisation name
AnnualReports.com Free access to US company annual reports
EDGAR Free access to company data, as filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission
Forbes Global 2000 Forbes magazine's ranking of the world's 2000 biggest public companies. Lists can be refined by country and industry sector. Free site.
Fortune 500 Annual ranking of the top US companies. Produced by Fortune magazine. Free site.
Fortune Global 500 Annual ranking of the top 500 corporations worldwide
Kompass: worldwide company search engine Free business-to-business company directory. Contains details of over 4 million companies around the world.
International Directory of Company Histories
Provides full text access to newspapers, current affairs publications, company information, industry news, country reports etc from all over the world, including the Financial Times. Updated daily.
Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, a global provider of economic and financial information. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more.