SUPrimo is the University of Strathclyde Library's integrated search service.
Use SUPrimo to search our print and electronic library collections, including: books - journal titles - databases - electronic resources - theses - exam papers - media resources - course material.
Access methods to electronic resources vary. Look at the 'Authentication Notes' in the Electronic Resource tab of SUPrimo records for more information.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to over 2000 playtexts, this collection includes Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare editions of works from a wide variety of authors. These include: Samuel Beckett, Alan Bennett, Anton Chekhov, Caryl Churchill, Mark Haddon, Katori Hall, John Osborne, Sophocles, Shakespeare and many more.
Please note that University of Strathclyde's access to this eResource will end on 31st December 2023.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Alternate Name(s)
The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies, EMCS, The Case for Women
Access to Emerald case study content - over 3,000 business case studies including The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) and The Case for Women collections.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Alternate Name(s)
Expert Daily Briefings; Expert Briefings from Oxford Analytica
Briefings from Oxford Analytics. Expert commentary and analysis on political, social and economic events around the world from industry leaders and academics.
Strathclyde currently has access to all content from 2015-2021.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
First Folios Compared is a useful resource for scholars of Shakespeare. It allows users to explore and compare First Folio editions electronically. The collection contains 47 digitised First Folios, many digitised for the first time. Materials are drawn from 23 locations.
Open access/publicly accessible content. No login required.
Freely accessible, annotated index to The Lady's Magazine. Covers the first 48 years of the magazine's publication - 1770 to 1818. Articles in this magazine often have deliberately misleading titles, for example an article purporting to be about women’s dress might make an impassioned plea for reforms in female education, so this annotated index is a useful tool for anyone wishing to identify articles within this publication. Full text access to The Lady's Magazine is available via Hathi Trust (open access) or Historical Texts (Strathclyde staff and students).
Open access/publicly accessible content. No login required. (Please note that Strathclyde users do not have access to other content on the Eighteenth Century Journals site.)
Access to resources on the topic of physiotherapy. Search here to discover over 60,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
Open access/publicly accessible content. No login required.
Alternate Name(s)
Scottish Building Contracts Committee; SBCC; Scottish Building Contracts (SBCC); SBCC Contracts; SBCConline
This service provides contractual documentation for building and construction work in Scotland. SBCC contracts are modified JCT contracts produced to be compliant with Scottish law and practice. An SBCC Education subscription allows students and staff, at educational institutions, access to view (but not complete) copies of all SBCC building contracts and guides that are available online.
Access to SBCC contracts is restricted to staff and students on relevant academic courses and is for educational use only.See 'More...' for details on how to access this resource.
This eResource cannot be accessed by using University of Strathclyde email address and password. To request a username and password for this resource, please submit an SBCC Online Access Request and Library staff will contact you with instructions on how to access this resource.
Access to real life case studies written by international practitioners, academics and experts in the Tourism industry.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
