SUPrimo is the University of Strathclyde Library's integrated search service.
Use SUPrimo to search our print and electronic library collections, including: books - journal titles - databases - electronic resources - theses - exam papers - media resources - course material.
Access methods to electronic resources vary. Look at the 'Authentication Notes' in the Electronic Resource tab of SUPrimo records for more information.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to a wide range of primary source materials which focuses on race relations across social, political, cultural and religious arenas.
The resource focuses on Atlanta, Chicago, Brooklyn, and towns and cities in North Carolina. Materials accessible from the African American Communities resource include pamphlets, newspaper and periodicals, letters, official records, photographs, maps and oral history materials.
Themes covered include: desegregation, urban renewal and housing problems, civil rights activities and protests, race relations and community integration and African American culture.
Covers the period 1863-1986.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter either your DS username and password or your University email address and password where prompted.
European Newsstream provides full text access to recent editions of over 400 European newspapers. Access includes major titles such as Le Monde; the Guardian; Les Echos and El Mundo. Coverage dates vary per title.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter either your DS username and password or your University email address and password where prompted.
Explore digitised resources relating to the struggle for civil rights in America through the eyes and work of sociologists, activists, psychologists, teachers, ministers, students and housewives. Key themes include:
Desegregation of schools, industries and public transport;
Migration of African Americans from the rural south to urban centres;
The role of the church in the Civil Rights Movement;
Race riots and other racial tensions;
Activities of the Civil Rights Movement.
Contents include primary sources such as audio recordings, photographs, scrapbooks, survey material, posters and case studies. Secondary sources are also included, e.g. an interactive map, a data association tool, contextual essays, thematic guides and more.
Covers the period 1928-1970.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter either your DS username and password or your University email address and password where prompted.
Alternate Name(s):Red Book, Red Book of Scotland Database, Red Book of Scotland Online
The Red Book of Scotland is an important resource for Scottish historical and genealogical research. It provides information on the genealogy of Scottish families.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter either your DS username and password or your University email address and password where prompted.
Alternate Name(s):History of Feminism, Routledge Historical Resources
The Routledge History of Feminism resource covers the period of the long nineteenth century (1776-1928). It includes primary and secondary resources including books, chapters, journal articles and more. Themes of the resource are: politics and law; religion and belief; education; literature and writings; women at home; society and culture; empire and movements and ideologies.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter either your DS username and password or your University email address and password where prompted.
