A-Z Databases

The look and feel of our A-Z Databases list will be changing soon. Over the next few weeks you may notice some minor changes occurring on this page, before the bigger changes take place.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Alternate Name(s) AJOL
African Journals OnLine is an online service that provides access to African published research, featuring journals from 39 countries. 746 journals are included of which 491 are published as open access journals.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
AfricArXiv is a free open source community led digital archive specifically for African research which covers all disciplines.
Resources include working papers, preprints, accepted manuscripts (post-prints), and published papers.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Alternate Name(s) BanglaJOL
Bangladesh Journals Online is a service providing access to Bangladesh published journals. It is a database of journals and the platform covers the full range of academic disciplines. The journals are listed alphabetically and have a simple to use search tool.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Alternate Name(s) CAMJOL
Central American Journals Online is a database of journals published in Nicaragua, Honduras, and El Salvador, covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
Alternate Name(s) GIM, Index Medicus
Access to biomedical and public health related literature from a range of low-middle income countries. As well as Global Index Medicus, this site also provides access to regional versions: African Index Medicus, (AIM), Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region, (IMEMR), Index Medicus for the South-East Asia Region, (IMSEAR), Latin America & the Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences, (LILACS), Western Pacific Region Index Medicus, (WPRO). Indexes can be crossed searched, or search individually. Results can be filtered by language and type of study.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
IndiaRxiv is a preprint repository that contains published works by Indian researchers.
J-STAGE is a multidisciplinary electronic journal platform for STEM scholarly publications in Japan. These are developed and managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). It provides online access to more than 3,200 journals, conference proceedings, and other academic publications from more than 1,800 publishers in Japan. 90% of the content is published as open access. J-STAGE supports Japanese societies and research organizations.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Alternate Name(s) MongoliaJOL
Mongolia Journals Online is a service providing access to Mongolian published research, consisting of a database of peer-reviewed journals published in Mongolia and covering many different academic disciplines.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Alternate Name(s) NepJOL
A database of journals published in Nepal covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Aims to promote Pakistani based medical research and Pakistani medical journals online.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Redalyc is an indexing system that contains open access journals of scientific and editorial quality covering social science, natural science, art & humanities. These open access journals are from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal.
New
Alternate Name(s) SciELO Citation Index
SciELO Citation Index provides access to scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.

Searches can be conducted in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
Alternate Name(s) AgeInfo: Centre for Policy on Ageing NSPCC: National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children Planex: IDOX Information Service Social Care Online: Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCIE) ChildData: National Children’s Bureau (NCB)
Social Policy and Practice (SPP) is a bibliographic database for those working or studying in the health and social care sectors - bringing together information from five leading UK collections of health and social care resources: AgeInfo - Centre for Policy on Ageing; NSPCC - National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children; Planex - IDOX Information Service; Social Care Online - Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCIE); ChildData – National Children’s Bureau (NCB).
Social Policy and Practice contains over 400,000 bibliographic records and abstracts dating from 1981, with over 24,000 new records added every year.
Please note that this resource permits access for 12 simultaneous users.
  • Open access / publicly accessible content. No login required.
New
Alternate Name(s) SLJOL
A database of 134 journals published in Sri Lanka covering the full range of academic disciplines. It is multidisciplinary.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...