Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Formerly known as Business Monitor International (BMI) FitchConnect provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.
Access to all titles from 2000 to present within the Business and Management eBook Collection 'database' area on the IGI Global publishing platform. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the IGI Global platform. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.
Access to the Mass Observation Project. Launched in 1981 by the University of Sussex as a rebirth of the original 1937 Mass Observation, its founders' aim was to document the social history of Britain by recruiting volunteers to write about their lives and opinions.

This collection consists of the directives (questionnaires) sent out by Mass Observation in the 1980s and 1990s and the thousands of responses to them from the hundreds of Mass Observers. This is a useful resource for anyone researching British social history in the 1980s and 1990s.

Modules I (1980s) and II (1990s) are available on the resource at this time. Module III (covering the period 2000-2009) will be published in 2022.

See also Mass Observation Online.
**PRODUCT TRIAL. ACCESS UNTIL 31ST DECEMBER 2021 (INCLUSIVE)**
A business focused interface guides users to a huge range of content including journal articles, books, company, industry and country reports. Other content includes case studies and video content.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home