Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
LGBT Magazine Archive contains archival runs of UK and US magazines devoted to LGBT interests. This material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts.
The archive spans the period 1954-2015 - coverage dates vary for individual titles.

Please note - some titles are still in the process of being added to the Archive. All publications are scheduled to be added by the end of 2019.
**DATABASE TRIAL - ACCESS RUNS FROM 4TH NOVEMBER - 11TH DECEMBER 2019**

Derived from the records of the British Army, Admiralty and Air Force held at The National Archives, UK, this collection from British Online Archives offers an emphatic overview of the military intelligence services from the beginning of the Second World War to the height of the Cold War.
**DATABASE TRIAL - ACCESS RUNS FROM 4TH NOVEMBER - 4TH DECEMBER 2019**

The Library is currently trialling two collections within Nineteenth Century Collections Online these are British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture and Women: Transnational Networks.

British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the long nineteenth century, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, are sourced from the British Library and other institutions. Curation is by experts in British arts history. This collection covers more than a century, and encompasses both the Georgian and Victorian theatre, British Theatre, Music, and Literature.

Women: Transnational Networks includes a wide array of primary source documents—serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visual. It focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, all through a transnational perspective. Source libraries include the Library of Congress, the London School of Economics and Political Science Library, and the Library of the Society of Friends.
**DATABASE TRIAL - ACCESS RUNS FROM 4TH NOVEMBER - 11TH DECEMBER 2019**

This online archive contains a unique selection of British Foreign Office records documenting the various peace treaties signed at the end of the First World War and their consequences thereafter. Sourced from the UK National Archives and British Library.
**DATABASE TRIAL - ACCESS RUNS FROM 4TH NOVEMBER - 11TH DECEMBER 2019**

Drawn primarily from the records of the Special Operations Executive (SOE) at The National Archives, UK, these this British Online Archives collection reveal the relationship between the SOE and the American Office of Strategic Services (OSS) – forerunner of the Central Intelligence Agency – during the Second World War.
Statista provides access to global market and consumer data. Includes statistics, reports, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home