Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to historical circulation statistics for UK newspapers and magazines. Data is available from 2000 to present.

Current ABC data and reports are openly available without any login. To access historical data and reports back to 2000, you must register an account using your University of Strathclyde email address. See 'more info' for further details.
New
The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. Strathclyde has access to all volumes of ASM Handbooks Online.

SUPrimo contains records for individual handbook volumes.
Access to Bloomsbury eBooks on the Bloomsbury Collections platform. Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to all Bloomsbury eBooks. Strathclyde has access to collections within the following subject areas: Law, Education, Literary Studies and Politics & International Relations; plus a small selection of titles in other subject areas. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.
IEEE eLearning courses are available in a wide range of topics to choose from:

Aerospace
Artificial Intelligence
Bioengineering
Blockchain
Career Development
Communication, Networking, and Broadcasting
Components, Circuits & Devices, and Systems
Computing
Cyber Security
Fields, Waves, and Electromagnetics
IEEE Standards
Photonics and Electro-Optics
Power and Energy
Robotics
Signal Processing and Analysis
Telecommunications/5G
Transportation/Autonomous Vehicles
**PRODUCT TRIAL - ACCESS 1ST OCTOBER UNTIL 1ST NOVEMBER 2020**

Medical Services and Warfare covers the period 1850 to 1949. It tells the story of medical advances during warfare from the mid-nineteenth century to the outbreak of the influenza epidemic in 1918, the discovery of penicillin in 1928, and up to post-war reforms such as the foundation of the British National Health Service. The wealth of documents cover multiple conflicts as well as interwar developments from a range of perspectives. It is possible to browse by theme, e.g. women at war or disability or by specific conflict. The types of materials available include: diaries, hospital records, illustrations, maps and oral history resources.
This online archive contains a unique selection of British Foreign Office records documenting the various peace treaties signed at the end of the First World War and their consequences thereafter. Sourced from the UK National Archives and British Library.
**PRODUCT TRIAL - ACCESS 30TH SEPTEMBER 2020 UNTIL 1ST NOVEMBER 2020** Access to the digital archives of the Royal College of Physicians. Materials date from the 14th to 20th centuries and include manuscripts, monographs, maps and photographs.
Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to business cases content up to and including 2020.
**PRODUCT TRIAL UNTIL 4TH NOVEMBER 2020**

SAGE Research Methods contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. It supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Strathclyde currently has trial access to Sage Research Methods 'Core' content which includes Sage Research Methods Books and Reference content, and a selection of Video content. (Please note that content marked with a padlock is not available via our trial access, including Cases, Datasets, and much of the Video content.)
Drawn primarily from the records of the Special Operations Executive (SOE) at The National Archives, UK, this British Online Archives collection reveals the relationship between the SOE and the American Office of Strategic Services (OSS) – forerunner of the Central Intelligence Agency – during the Second World War.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Contact us                                Electronic Library Services                              Library Home