Work, Employment and Organisation: Home

A business focused interface guides users to a huge range of content including journal articles, books, company, industry and country reports. Other content includes case studies and video content.

Business Source Ultimate includes over 3,500 full text journals (including OA journals) in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes over 15,000 case studies, 1 million company profiles, 5,500 SWOT analyses, 65,000 business videos, 8,000 industry reports and 2,500 market research reports. Other non journal content includes books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886.

This eResource is accessed on the Westlaw site, and provides information and analysis in key areas across the employment field. The Employment and work topic page brings together content from across Westlaw including cases, legislation, journals and current awareness. It also provides access to the IDS Employment Law Brief Journal and IDS Employment Law Handbooks.

Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.

Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to business cases content up to and including 2023.

SAGE Video streaming collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners to deliver cutting-edge teaching and research-oriented video. The video collections provide real-world perspectives through video interviews, cases and in-practice footage with distinguished academics and top practitioners in the field.

Strathclyde's subscription is to the 'Business & Management' and 'Leadership' video collections, and access runs until 31st July 2024.

HSTalks Business & Management Collection contains online lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed and updated. (Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to Journal content within this Collection.)

Access to Emerald case study content - over 3,000 business case studies including The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) and The Case for Women collections.

Access to real life case studies written by international practitioners, academics and experts in the Tourism industry.

FitchConnect, through its Business Monitor International (BMI) content, provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.

Data sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.

Includes "Business, Management and Accounting", "Decision Sciences" and "Economics, Econometrics and Finance" collections.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

The Web of Science Core Collection includes the Social Science Citation Index, which includes Business & Management content.

Business Expert Press eBook collection on the IG Publishing platform - access to all eBooks added to the Business Expert Press Digital Library 2010-2021 (inclusive). Business Expert Press eBooks are written by business experts and cover topics covered in advanced undergraduate and graduate business and management courses.

A wide range of eBook titles on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to all Business & Management and Economics & Finance titles up to and including 2023. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.

Access to all titles from 2000 to 2022 within the Business and Management eBook Collection 'database' area on the IGI Global publishing platform. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the IGI Global platform. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.

Access to all titles from the Business and Management subject area of the Oxford Handbooks Online series.

Access to English Language eBooks from 2005. Browse by Discipline to see the Business & Management and Economics eBooks.

Access to a large number of eBooks including Economics, Finance, Business & Industry titles. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the Taylor & Francis eBooks you can platform browse by subject.

Access to a wide range of eBook titles on the World Scientific Publishing platform. Strathclyde have access to all titles published in 2023, including the Business & Management and Economics & Finance Collections. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the World Scientific platform you can browse by subject.