Foreign and International Legal Information: How to find legal material from non-UK jurisdictions: Home

Content includes:
• United States: Federal and State legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
• Canada: Federal and Provincial legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
• Australia: Federal and State/Territory case law, journals, and other secondary materials.
• International Law: Content includes case law from the International Court of Justice and International Criminal Tribunals and materials from organisations including WTO / GATT, WIPO, UNICIRAL, and NAFTA.
Non-U.K. material is available via the ‘Westlaw International’ link.

Content includes:
• United States: Federal and State legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
• Canada: Federal and Provincial legislation and case law, journals/law reviews, and other secondary materials.
• Australia: Federal and State/Territory case law, journals, and other secondary materials.
• New Zealand: Case law and commentary including ‘The Laws of New Zealand’ encyclopaedia (NZ equivalent of ‘Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia’).
• South Africa: Includes ‘Butterworths Statutes of South Africa’ and ‘Butterworths South African Constitutional Law Reports’.
• International Law: Content includes case law from the International Court of Justice, material from organisations including WTO / GATT, and some treaties.
Material from non-UK jurisdictions can be found under the ‘International’ tab.

To access non-UK materials, at the top of the screen select 'Global Home'.
You can then select a jurisdiction or a practice area and view the associated resources.

HeinOnline provides access to content from U.S., Canadian and other jurisdictions including:
• United States: United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Early American Case Law, Federal Register Library, Pentagon Papers, U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library
• Canada: Canada Supreme Court Reports, Revised Statutes of Canada
• International Law: Treaties and Agreements Library (U.S.)
• World Constitutions Illustrated
• The Law Journal Library also contains many U.S., Canadian and other foreign periodicals.
From the HeinOnline home page resources are listed under ‘Subscribed Libraries’.