LibGuides: Hunter Centre for Entrepreneurship: Home

Key Databases - Entrepreneurship

ProQuest One Business
- This link opens in a new window
A business focused interface guides users to a huge range of content including journal articles, books, company, industry and country reports. Other content includes case studies and video content.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Business Source Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate includes over 3,500 full text journals (including OA journals) in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes over 15,000 case studies, 1 million company profiles, 5,500 SWOT analyses, 65,000 business videos, 8,000 industry reports and 2,500 market research reports. Other non journal content includes books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, investment research reports, country reports and more.
Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
FitchConnect
- This link opens in a new window
FitchConnect, through its Business Monitor International (BMI) content, provides Global Country Risk & Industry Analysis across Asia, North America, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East & Africa. Search by country and / or industry for: News; Analysis; Political and economic risk assessment. Also provided are Data Tools covering Global Mine, Infrastructure and LNG Key Projects as well as interactive chart options.
Industry research analysis of 22 industry sectors, with company profiles, including pharmaceuticals, oil & gas, telecoms, IT, food & drink, autos, infrastructure, petrochemicals, defence, banking, insurance, transport & tourism.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted

(Please note, Alerts and Daily Briefings functions on FitchConnect are not available to institutional users.)
Gale Business: Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Data sets, visualisation tools and case studies to research and analyse companies, industries and economies around the world.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
UK Data Service
- This link opens in a new window
Access to data from the ESDS (Economic and Social Data Service) and Census data for 1971-2021.
Includes data from International Energy Agency, World Bank, OECD, United Nations, Human Rights Atlas, International Monetary Fund.
Users should sign in using University credentials, however first-time users must also register on the site. Please follow the UK Data Service's instructions on How to register if you are a UK academic user when accessing this resource for the first time. You can access UK Data Service's Privacy policy and Terms & Conditions at any time using the links on the site.
Statista
- This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to global market and consumer data. Includes statistics, reports, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports. Access includes Global Consumer Survey.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.

Business Case Studies & Videos

Sage Business Cases
- This link opens in a new window
Access to real life business cases covering subjects: General Business & Management; Accounting; Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility; Economics; Entrepreneurship; Finance; Human Resource Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business & Management; Leadership; Marketing; Operations Management; Organization Studies; Research Methods for Business & Management; Strategic Management; Travel & Tourism; Other Management Specialties.
Strathclyde has access to business cases content up to and including 2023.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Sage Video
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Video streaming collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners to deliver cutting-edge teaching and research-oriented video. The video collections provide real-world perspectives through video interviews, cases and in-practice footage with distinguished academics and top practitioners in the field.

Strathclyde's subscription is to the 'Business & Management' and 'Leadership' video collections, and access runs until 31st July 2024.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
HSTalks
- This link opens in a new window
HSTalks Business & Management Collection contains online lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry, the professions, and academia. New material is added every month and all content is regularly reviewed and updated. (Please note that Strathclyde does not have access to Journal content within this Collection.)
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Emerald eCase Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to Emerald case study content - over 3,000 business case studies including The CASE Journal, Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) and The Case for Women collections.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Tourism Cases
- This link opens in a new window
Access to real life case studies written by international practitioners, academics and experts in the Tourism industry.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.

Additional Databases - Entrepreneurship

Emerald eJournals
- This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and full text articles from the academic business publisher MCB. The database covers the subject areas of marketing, general management, human resources, training and education, quality, economics, information management, library and information studies, operations, engineering, production and property.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
ScienceDirect [Elsevier]
- This link opens in a new window
Includes "Business, Management and Accounting", "Decision Sciences" and "Economics, Econometrics and Finance" collections.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Web of Science - all databases
- This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science Core Collection includes the Social Science Citation Index, which includes Business & Management content.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
SCOPUS
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.

Books & eBook Collections - Business

This is a selection of our key business book collections. Titles within these collections, like all business titles purchased by the Library, are available when searching SUPrimo in addition to access via the links below.

Business Expert Press eBook Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Business Expert Press eBook collection on the IG Publishing platform - access to all eBooks added to the Business Expert Press Digital Library 2010-2021 (inclusive). Business Expert Press eBooks are written by business experts and cover topics covered in advanced undergraduate and graduate business and management courses.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.

Edward Elgar eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of eBook titles on the Elgar Online platform. Strathclyde has access to all Business & Management and Economics & Finance titles up to and including 2023. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.
Please follow 'Authentication note' instructions against individual eBook records in SUPrimo.
IGI Global InfoSci Business and Management eBook Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to all titles from 2000 to 2022 within the Business and Management eBook Collection 'database' area on the IGI Global publishing platform. Please note that we do not have access to all eBooks on the IGI Global platform. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management
- This link opens in a new window
Access to all titles from the Business and Management subject area of the Oxford Handbooks Online series.
Please follow 'Authentication note' instructions against individual eBook records in SUPrimo.
SpringerLink eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
Access to English Language eBooks from 2005. Browse by Discipline to see the Business & Management and Economics eBooks.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
Access to a large number of eBooks including Economics, Finance, Business & Industry titles. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the Taylor & Francis eBooks you can platform browse by subject.

Please follow 'Authentication note' instructions against individual eBook records in SUPrimo.
World Scientific eBook Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Access to a wide range of eBook titles on the World Scientific Publishing platform. Strathclyde have access to all titles published in 2023, including the Business & Management and Economics & Finance Collections. SUPrimo contains records for the titles to which we have access. From the World Scientific platform you can browse by subject.
Please follow 'Authentication note' instructions against individual eBook records in SUPrimo.

Useful shelf numbers - Entrepreneurship

Library books are arranged by the Dewey Decimal classification scheme whereby each subject is represented by a number. You will find books on the same subject will have the same number. The shelfmark is preceded by the letter D and will be followed by 3 letters, which are usually the first 3 letters of the author's name. e.g. D 658.15 ROS

D 332.66 Venture capital

D 338.04 Entrepreneurial production

D 338.0409 Entrepreneurs

D 658 Management

D 658.02 Small business management

D 658.045 Family business

D 658.42 Entrepreneurial management