Forensic Science: Home

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Web of Science is a platform consisting of multiple databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. Content spans multiple disciplines, document types and formats.

Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.

TOXLINE offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.

Reaxys is a factual chemistry database combining three major databases: Beilstein, Gmelin and the Patent Chemistry databases. It covers organic, organometallic and inorganic chemistry and includes data on single and multi-step reactions, physical properties, structures and catalysts.

Lexis+ UK Legal Research provides full-text access to legal, tax and accountancy information. This includes many U.K. reported and unreported cases, legislation, and a number of U.K. legal journals. Commentary includes the Stair Memorial Encyclopaedia and Halsbury’s Laws of England. In force legislation relating to England and Wales as well as that from the Scottish Parliament is included, but some pre-devolution U.K. legislation applying solely to Scotland is excluded. Material from non-U.K. jurisdictions is available under the ‘International’ tab. The service includes Tax and Accountancy content - sign in to Lexis+ UK and choose the 'Practice Area' tab, then select the Tax or Accounting options.

Westlaw provides full-text access to a variety of legal information, including many UK cases, UK and Scottish legislation, a number of UK legal journals and EU materials. Westlaw's Journals search provides abstracts from articles from UK-published journals, including articles not available in full-text on Westlaw. Non-UK material is available by following the link to 'Westlaw International' from the homepage.

PubMed, from the US National Library of Medicine in Washington DC, provides access to over 19 million citations back to the 1950's from MEDLINE and additional life sciences journals. It also includes links to full-text articles and related resources. No login required. If you require an NCBI account (e.g. to create alerts) you can create it and login using one of the third party options, e.g. Google, Login.gov, Microsoft Live.

Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. From 1946 onwards.