SUPrimo is the University of Strathclyde Library's integrated search service.
Use SUPrimo to search our print and electronic library collections, including: books - journal titles - databases - electronic resources - theses - exam papers - media resources - course material.
Access methods to electronic resources vary. Look at the 'Authentication Notes' in the Electronic Resource tab of SUPrimo records for more information.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s)
Det Norske Veritas; DNV GL; DNV Rules and Standards Explorer
Provides full text access to all DNV rules and standards. DNV are the world’s leading classification society and a recognized advisor for the maritime industry including renewables, oil and gas, and energy management. They are one of the world’s leading certification bodies.
Registration required to access this resource. Please complete the DNV Rules and Standards Explorer+ service request form to register an account before accessing the resource for the first time. Veracity's Privacy Statement and Terms of Use can be viewed via links in these instructions.
Access to biomedical and public health related literature from a range of low-middle income countries. As well as Global Index Medicus, this site also provides access to regional versions: African Index Medicus, (AIM), Index Medicus for the Eastern Mediterranean Region, (IMEMR), Index Medicus for the South-East Asia Region, (IMSEAR), Latin America & the Caribbean Literature on Health Sciences, (LILACS), Western Pacific Region Index Medicus, (WPRO). Indexes can be crossed searched, or search individually. Results can be filtered by language and type of study.
Open access/publicly accessible content. No login required.
Access to over 140 newspapers from Ireland. Coverage dates vary per title with some titles included from 1738 and some titles included up to the present day. A useful resource for anyone studying, teaching or researching Irish history.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
Guide to the properties of excipients, their safe use and application. Access through the Medicines Complete Platform.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
SciELO Citation Index provides access to scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
Searches can be conducted in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
Strathclyde users must sign in to access many library eResources. Please follow any on-screen instructions and enter University email address and password with multifactor authentication where prompted.
